The Republic of Serbia, together with the Republic of Montenegro, is a constituent part of The State Union of Serbia and Montenegro. It contains two autonomous provinces: Vojvodina and Kosovo and Metohija. Belgrade is the capital city.

With a population of two millions, it is the administrative, economic and cultural heart of Serbia and Yugoslavia.

The Republic of Serbia is a democratic state of all citizens who live on its territory. Its history and achievements make it an integral part of contemporary civilization and the international community.


   Copyright © 2014 Office of Media Relations / Email: ooc@srbija.sr.gov.yu